Posted by: MandyS | January 29, 2014

…here we go again!

H817, my final MAODE module! It seems an age since last September when I was beavering away at the H800 EMA but here we are and its time to get back into the flow.

I having been keeping this blog intermittently since I began way back on H808 but I was more diligent in doing so last year, which is fortunate as keeping a learning journal is a prerequisite for this year. It was H808 that introduced me to ‘reflection’ and I have to say, I do find it a useful tool for processing my thoughts because some of the concepts of learning I find difficult to grasp (Activity Theory and Communities of Practice being just two of my pet hates). As a lawyer, I continually play with words all to discern meaning but ultimately, legal principles are relatively succinct. For me, learning concepts are just too ‘woolly’ and, more often than not, their meaning escapes me. And there is my resolution for this year…I must try harder to understand what the heck everyone is talking about!

Leave a Reply

Categories

lawyerineducation

Putting the MAODE into practice

Lawyer In The Making

Rebecca Morgan

Public Law for Everyone

Professor Mark Elliott

Paul Maharg

legal education :: technology :: rhetoric :: legal theory

The Ed Techie

My Journey through MAODE

Legal Verdict

Legal Commentary from The Open University Law School

