Posted by: MandyS | April 19, 2013

Finally, an end to Weeks 8 & 9…mmmm…?

So, design is ‘complex, messy and creative’? Yes, I can relate to that and I would also add frustrating, challenging, incisive. All in all it has been an interesting 3 weeks and I feel as though I have taken so much on board that my head now hurts. I suppose the issue is that if this is how I feel, and I am not actually involved in module design, how on earth do those that are find their way through with their sanity intact? I wonder if the majority don’t already know which tools work best in which situation so that ‘tech-centric’ is essentially a myth promoted by those who would like to condemn the use of technology in education. I really can’t imagine many educators sitting there thinking ‘ooh, all this technology, what can I do with it’ or am I perhaps too naïve.  My own experience of training for trainers with the CPS was that the learning outcomes were key; how one went about achieving them was personal preference. Surely the same principles apply and that most educators look to see how technology might assist in that. Does this make them ‘tech-centric’ or is not simply that they are being inventive/creative?

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

lawyerineducation

Putting the MAODE into practice

Lawyer In The Making

Rebecca Morgan

Public Law for Everyone

Professor Mark Elliott

Paul Maharg

legal education :: technology :: rhetoric :: legal theory

The Ed Techie

My Journey through MAODE

Legal Verdict

Legal Commentary from The Open University Law School

