Posted by: MandyS | January 4, 2012

Re-grouping

Despite all good intentions, christmas and new year just got in the way; too much to juggle and some very intensive reading. I took the reading with me but I never found the time to indulge. Sometimes, one just has to make an executive decision about what is most important and for me, family always comes first. Yes, I want to do well in the EMA, but I am not distinction material so there is no point slogging myself silly. Unless I go completely ‘off-proof,’ I am sure I can do what I need to get the requisite 50%, and if I fail, well it is not the end of the world; I can safely say I know more about disability and accessibility than I ever did, even if I can’t explain what I know to someone else.

With this in mind, I have read AT again and now get the gist of the issues it is raising. Communities of Practice I am still working on but I’m sure I will get there in the end.

Leave a Reply

Categories

lawyerineducation

Putting the MAODE into practice

Lawyer In The Making

Rebecca Morgan

Public Law for Everyone

Professor Mark Elliott

Paul Maharg

legal education :: technology :: rhetoric :: legal theory

The Ed Techie

My Journey through MAODE

Legal Verdict

Legal Commentary from The Open University Law School

