Posted by: MandyS | November 24, 2011

Another eTMA hits the dust…

Been a bit on the hoof with this eTMA and only just got it in on time. Rushing references and editing is not to be recommended and I am sure I will suffer for it in the end but hey ho!

I enjoyed the reflection part of this eTMA although I struggled to make it less chatty. I suppose that is the problem with reflecting in Blogs; you get used to a certain style which is not appropriate for an academic script. Perhaps they would be more readable if they were. That and getting rid of all the referencing; I know you have to acknowledge another’s work but it sometimes gets silly and detracts from the point that is trying to be made.

I also had a go at constructing the eTMA via a mindmap. I tried with the last one but gave up. I stuck it out this time and although a bit time-consuming, I found it a useful way of bringing together all the issues and focusing on exactly what I thought needed to be in there. It was also useful for checking I had not missed anything. Next time, I will include the referencing (the bane of my life!).

All in all this block has been a bit of an adventure with plenty of ups and downs. In my attempts to revolutionise Xerte, I may have neglected the forums a bit. I like to keep up with the other groups as well, but time has been of the essence and I have not quite managed it. I think I need to plan the next block more carefully given Xmas is fast approaching and is my busiest time of year.

So, end of another block and now on the home straight..

Leave a Reply

Categories

lawyerineducation

Putting the MAODE into practice

Public Law for Everyone

Professor Mark Elliott

Paul Maharg

legal education :: technology :: rhetoric :: legal theory

The Ed Techie » The Ed Techie

My Journey through MAODE

Legal Verdict

Legal Commentary from The Open University Law School

