Posted by: MandyS | October 13, 2010

Technical Competencies

It was apparent from the beginning of the course that my biggest weakness was my lack of technical skills. Having gone through the competencies applying the ‘traffic light’ approach (red, amber, green), I identified a number of areas I knew nothing or very little about. I have had some training in the use of computers but mainly in relation to using various applications rather than how they actually work. This is not good and the result has been my inability to consider SA 3.5. I have therefore put aside some time to alter this & have had a look at a few websites. I have followed a few basic introductory sites and this has given me some idea of how they work. I now need to get to grips with the various different types of technology relating to elearning, so that at least I have an idea of what others are talking about.

Leave a Reply

Categories

lawyerineducation

Putting the MAODE into practice

Lawyer In The Making

Rebecca Morgan

Public Law for Everyone

Professor Mark Elliott

Paul Maharg

legal education :: technology :: rhetoric :: legal theory

The Ed Techie

My Journey through MAODE

Legal Verdict

Legal Commentary from The Open University Law School

