Posted by: MandyS | October 10, 2010

Reflection on the week ahead? Activity 3.4

I have just had a look at Activity 3.4. The PDP appears fairly straightforward. I am a little confused about whether I apply this to the course or my role as a tutor. I have had a look at those already posted and they appear linked to their own work so I will base it on that. Most of the categories apply but I will endeavour to narrow them down to create a broad range.

I have also had a look at the Technology skills and competencies. To say I choked on my tea would be an understatement!! I think I can tick the first but beyond that I am struggling. This very much confirms what I already thought. A couple of weeks ago, I would have been ready to throw the towel in yet again. However, I endeavour to become an elearning professional, elearning by its nature is on-line, if I am to be able to help students I need to know how to help them (which is what Stefani alludes to – “Teachers need to take a professional approach to teaching”). How can I call myself an elearning professional if I so not have all the necessary skills required. In this case, technology is one of those skills. The solution? Use the list as a checklist to what I know and what I need to know. I know the latter will be the longer list but, so what?

Leave a Reply

Categories

lawyerineducation

Putting the MAODE into practice

Public Law for Everyone

Professor Mark Elliott

Paul Maharg

legal education :: technology :: rhetoric :: legal theory

The Ed Techie

My Journey through MAODE

Legal Verdict

Legal Commentary from The Open University Law School

